• News



by BRITTANY SYLVESTRI | Thursday, Sep 22, 2022

A total of 22  Florida Atlantic University High School  students have been named semifinalists in the National Merit Scholarship Competition. These students will join 16,000 students whose scores placed them in the 99th  percentile nationally.

More than 3.5 million high school students each year take the National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. 

FAUHS Class of 2023 NMSC Semifinalists in the 2023 National Merit® Program

Amogh Allani

Ryan Cantrell

Ethan Curtis

Olivia Dandu

Nolan Dang

Nelson Delarue

Marcel Eugene

Elie Fuentes

Kia Ghods

Meghan Kakiel

Ritvik Kesharaju

Jacob Labkovski

Saachi Mody

Eric Morales

Chancellor O’Bryant Gary

Valerie Ong-Tua

Mikhail Perminov

Daniel Proenca

Juliet Reisch

Lucja Stawikowska

Hannah Tuttle

Sofia Wiskoff


“I am excited for Florida Atlantic University High School students recently recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Program,” said Joel Herbst, Ed.D., superintendent, FAU PK-12 Schools and Educational Programs. “This year 58 of our 173 members of our senior class have been recognized for their scholastic success.”

To become a National Merit finalist, each semifinalist must submit a detailed scholarship application, which includes their academic record, extracurricular activities, demonstrated leadership abilities, employment, honors and awards. They also must be endorsed by a high school official, write an essay and perform well on the SAT.

“The National Merit Scholarship Competition is our nation’s most prestigious scholarship program,” said Herbst. “We are delighted with the success of these students and the incredible impact they will have well into the future.”

FAUHS Class of 2023 Commended Students in the 2023 National Merit ® Program

Joshua Abraham

Jakob Adda

Isabella Briceno

Emma Bright

Maria Davis

Raven Fashaw

Mariah Ferguson

Ishaa Frank

Joaquinn Garcia Retterath

Michael Green

David Hayes

Heidi Huynh

Elizabeth Insuasti

Kai Lechat-Lam

Marc Mazaira

Julia McDuffee

Emily Moreland

Arina Mubarakshina

Arjun Nair

Jayden Noel

Arwen Paredes

Dylan Parsons

Ramon Ponce

Alexander Price

Aaryan Raj

Muhammad Ramay

Polina Sabitova

Daniel Saviano

Kavish Senthilkumar

Aman Shaan

Marc Strelitz

James Thomas

Mallory Thomas

Lara Tunca

Max Warren

Zahra Williams


For more information on FAU High, visit  fauhigh.fau.edu.